Other Awards


S.L.C. Out-of-Town Student Award - Quebec City Women's Club

This monetary award recognizes a graduating student who has made a successful transition from high school to college while adapting to a new living environment.

2023 Winner: Hereata Richmond

P.W. Sims Memorial Scholarship - Citadel Foundation

The P.W. Sims Award is presented annually to a student with outstanding performance in the Business Administration program.

2023 Winner: Karleen Jacob

Dr. Guthrie Memorial Scholarship - Citadel Foundation

This annual scholarship is awarded to a student entering his or her first year of University in health studies. This prestigious scholarship is in keeping with Citadel Foundation’s mandate of helping students in financial need reach their dreams.

2023 Winner: Lou-Ann Ruel

Puissance Onze Award

This award is given to the student with the strongest academic performance of those having completed both LOMA training sessions.

2023 Winner: Nathan Dion Larivière

Bloom Award - Bloom Communications

This is awarded to a student who has made an outstanding contribution to Bloom Communications.

2023 Winner: Yann Brochu & Amélie Caron

Industrial Alliance Award

For the business students who have demonstrated engagement and excellence.

2023 Winner: Nathan Dion Larivière & Karleen Jacob

Mallette Award

For students in the business program who have demonstrated academic excellence.

2023 Winner: Syafina Amaliyah & Nguyen Kha Tang

Professionals’ Union True Grit Award

Presented to the graduating student who has demonstrated integrity, fortitude, adaptability and determination.

2023 Winner: Lou-Ann Ruel

François-Jacques Roussin Award

Instituted to commemorate the contribution made by François-Jacques Roussin in the area of cooperation and community service, and to recognize the efforts of students who have followed his example.

2023 Winner: Roselyne Plante

Cardinal Roy Trophy      

This monetary award is presented to the graduating student who best combines leadership and academic excellence.

2023 Winner: Nathan Dion Larivière

St. Lawrence Alumni Foundation Award

Presented to the student who best provides consistent and exceptional effort in organizing and supporting student activities.

2023 Winner: Sarah-Jane Couture-Poirier

St. Lawrence Alumni Foundation Cultural Award

Awarded to the student who best combines academic, socio-cultural and community achievements.

2023 Winner: Ilona Boccacci

Reverend P.S. Mifflen Award - St. Lawrence Alumni Foundation

This monetary award is presented to the graduating student who best combines academic excellence and athletic achievement.

2023 Winner: Ève Paradis

Beneva Resilience Awards

Presented to students who best demonstrate the ability to succeed academically and socially, despite the obstacles they have faced.

2023 Winner: Carl Annan, Théa-Philippe Légaré, Marie Brenda

Beneva Leadership Awards

Presented to students who took a leadership role and helped their fellow St. Lawrence students' well-being, personally and academically.

2023 Winner: Alyson Paradis, Laurianne Chartrand

Glenn Gavin Scholarship for Language and Culture

Awarded to a student who wishes to pursue further studies in the fields of language and culture and has proven their commitment to these goals.

2023 Winner: James Bissonnette, Nadine Berthiaume, Cerine Kihel

St. Lawrence Teachers’ Union Bursary

Presented to the student who has demonstrated exceptional improvement during their years at St. Lawrence.

2023 Winner: Philippe-Antoine Lavoie

Lieutenant-Governor Awards

To the students who have had a positive influence on their community through their involvement, determination and desire to go beyond their personal bests.

2023 Winner: Sarah-Jane Couture-Poirier, Laurianne Chartrand


Academic Excellence Awards

Highest Academic Achievement in the Science program

2023 Winner: Juliette Demers

Highest Academic Achievement in the Social Science program

2023 Winner: Elli Morgan Anderson

Highest Academic Achievement in the Business program

2023 Winner: Valérie Langevin

Highest Academic Achievement in the Arts, Literature and Communications program

2023 Winner: Emma Biron

Champlain Regional College Board of Governors’ Trophy

This monetary award is presented to the student who obtains the highest academic average in his/her course of study.

2023 Winner: Juliette Demers

Governor General’s Medal

This award is presented to the student who obtains the highest academic average.

2023 Winner: Juliette Demers


Meritorious Citations (click on the year) These are presented to the students who meet a number of criteria set by each department. The number of citations granted by the departments varies from year to year.

Jeunes Boursiers des Grands Québécois
St. Lawrence recipients include:

Secteur économique
Philippe Béchard (1997)
Simon Viel (2005)

Secteur social
Isabelle Bourque (1998)
Joannie Gilbert (2005)

Secteur culturel
Mélanie Abdel-Malak (2000)
Hélène Demers (2002)

2021 College Writers Award